

# **MINUTES**

# ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of Mainstreet SA

# 8<sup>th</sup> November 2023 4.30pm

## **Upstairs STAG HOTEL Rundle Street Adelaide**

- 1. Welcome by David West Acting Chair
- 2. Attendees Sue McKenzie, Akarra Klingberg, David West, Michael McKeown, Chelsea Lewis, Jesse Papargiris, Emma Grivell, Jan Silbereisen, Greg Ratsch, Leonie Tillman (Business & Tourism Aldinga), Joe Ielasi (City West Torrens)
- 3. **Apologies** none received.
- 4. Accept the minutes of the previous AGM November 29 2022 all in favour
- 5. Acting Chairmans Report presented by David West
- 6. Treasurer's Report presented by Jesse Papargiris
- 7. Reports tabled moved/seconded
- 8. Mainstreet SA Strategic Plan David West
- Declaration of the following committee persons vacant and appointment of Returning Officer (Sue McKenzie)

Members continuing for the 2023/2024 year (year 2 of a 2 year term)

- 1. Emma Grivell
- 2. Michael McKeown
- 3. David West

Members standing down with the option to renominate:

- 4. Akarra Klingberg renominating YES
- 5. Jesse Papargiris renominating YES
- 6. Julie Thomas renominating NO
- 7. Andrew Christiansen (retired mid 2023) NO
- 8. Ed Scanlon (retired early 2023) NO

Nominations received by the Exec Officer?

None



### Nominations from the floor tonight?

Yes - Jane Silbereisen from Business Blackwood

Appointments – Chair, Deputy Chair, Treasurer, Public Officer, Mainstreet Australia (exofficio) + Committee Members (minimum 2, maximum 6)

Four (4) Committee positions available:

## **Appointment of the Committee**

- 1) Emma Grivell
- 2) Michael McKeown
- 3) David West
- 4) Jesse Papargiris
- 5) Akarra Klingberg
- 6) Jane Silbereisen

The Returning Officer called for nominations for the leadership positions:

#### **Mainstreet SA CHAIR POSITION**

- Michael McKeown nominated David West for the position of Chair.
- Emma Grivell seconded the nomination.
- YES David is willing to stand as Chair for 2023/2024.

**ALL IN FAVOUR - YES** 

## **Mainstreet SA DEPUTY CHAIR**

- No nominations were received for the position of Deputy Chair
- To be resolved at a future meeting.

## Mainstreet SA SECRETARY duties are managed by the Co-ordinator

## **Mainstreet SA TREASURER**

- David West nominated Jesse Papargiris for the position of Treasurer.
- Michael McKeown seconded the nomination.
- Jesse is willing to stand for the position of Treasurer 2023/2024.

**ALL IN FAVOUR - YES** 



## **Mainstreet SA PUBLIC OFFICER**

- David West will act in the position of Public Officer.
- Michael McKeown seconded the nomination.

**ALL IN FAVOUR - YES** 

The new Chair David West offered a vote of thanks to all of the Committee Members who had contributed so much over the past two years.

The Meeting was closed at 5.15pm

Vote of thanks to retiring committee members CLOSE THE AGM